OBIEE Blogs and Links

 

 

Need help for that task that you only do once in a blue moon. For example, someone says “run the UA on linux using a X window”, Can you remember how thats done?
The below links are ones i have picked up along the way, which I sometimes come back to:

There are so many blogs out there now I thought I would put them in a table.

Please send me your links to add here.

I am also moving this list to an Apex Database: try blogs.addidici.com

Blog Name Area Link Notes
Addidici OBIEE and Siebel Analytics http://www.addidici.com/index.php/obiee-news/ Mix of technical, market opinion and the sailing article
OBIEE 11g Book
Christian Berg OBIEE and Essbase http://hekatonkheires.blogspot.com/ Good techie stuff
Just Analytics OBIEE http://justanalytics.com/blog/
Oracle BI http://oraclebi.blogspot.com/ General Blogs and market info
OBIEE in IL  http://obieeil.blogspot.co.uk
All about Data Warehouse and Business Inteligence http://mkashu.blogspot.co.uk
Siebel Essentials Siebel and OBI http://siebel-essentials.blogspot.com/ Only for grown ups
Oracle NERD Oracle http://www.oraclenerd.com/ Not too nerdy
123 OBI OBIEE http://123obi.com/
Nandoo’s OBIEE Blog OBIEE 11g/10g, Dashboards, Oracle Warehouse Builder, OMB+ Scripting, Oracle Application Express http://kirti-bi-solutions.blogspot.co.uk/
Art of BI BI http://www.artofbi.com/ Artistic!
Tom Kyte Oracle Db http://tkyte.blogspot.com/ Ask him Anything, but ask properly
John Goodwin Essbase http://john-goodwin.blogspot.com/ More to Life
Ask John OBIEE Oracle Business Intelligence Guides, Tutorials and News http://www.askjohnobiee.com/
 Datawarehouse concepts  http://dwhlaureate.blogspot.in
Shiva OBIee http://shivabizint.wordpress.com/ Very good
KPI Partners OBI http://www.kpipartners.com/blog Nice Company
Oracle Analyticcs Kevin McGinley’s blog on Oracle Business Analytics. http://oranalytics.blogspot.co.uk/
Vishal Pathak BI, Apex http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/ A newbie
Randolf Oracle http://oracle-randolf.blogspot.co.uk/ Excellent Techie
Great BI with Oracle BI Hosted by Jeff McQuigg http://greatobi.wordpress.com/
Oracle Business Intelligence BlogSandeep Venu  http://obieelive.blogspot.co.uk/
 Kris’ blog  Educating developers on what Oracle tools and products our team makes, hopefully.  http://krisrice.blogspot.co.uk/
 That Jeff Smith  http://www.thatjeffsmith.com/
 Matthias Kietzke  Oracle Business Intelligence and Consulting  http://www.mkietzke.de/
 Mike Jelen  http://mjelen.blogspot.co.uk/
 Clear Peaks  http://www.clearpeaks.com/blog/
 OBIEE, Endeca and ODI  http://www.varanasisaichand.com/
 Oracle Peake on Oracle APEX  http://dpeake.blogspot.co.uk/
 M & S Consulting Blog  http://www.mandsconsulting.com/blog
 Oracle BI Solutions  oraclebisolutions.blogspot.co.uk
 RK’s Oracle Blog  http://rkhanna.wordpress.com/
 Srinivansan Software Solutions Pvt Ltd Blog ssssupport.blogspot.co.uk/
 Burri BI  http://burribi.blogspot.co.uk
 obieepedia  http://obieepedia.wordpress.com
 Wilson Intelligent Solutions Blog http://www.wilson-is.com/blog/
 Total Business Intelligence  http://total-bi.com
 3sixty-analytics Blogs  http://blog.3sixty-analytics.com
 Data computing and integration, database parallel processing, alternative to R and Hadoop  http://datakeyword.blogspot.co.uk
Emerald Cube Solutions Blog http://www.emerald-cube.com/blog/
Link Name Area Link Notes
LinkedIn Networking and Discussions http://www.linkedin.com/ Use to find OBIEE Friends
Paper.li OBIEE News http://news.addidici.com Weekly OBIEE News – updated every Monday
Oracle by Example Oracle http://apex.oracle.com/ Teach yourself OBI

Links to the old blog articles, plus any articles I get around to copying here.

Action Links: http://majendi.blogspot.com/search/label/Action%20Links

One thought on “OBIEE Blogs and Links

  1. “Hi thanks for sharing the links. They are really helpful to find each and every thing related to OBIEE in one place. I also had been a learner of OBIEE at Intellipaat and these blogs are really gonna be very interesting to read. I’ve read some earlier.
    I would like to suggest the newbies that they can get more information about OBIEE at this page as well-https://intellipaat.com/oracle-obiee-training/

Leave a Reply